These Foods Contain Gluten But It’s Not Stated On The Label

Gluten label

These foods have the secret GLUTEN, and it does not say on the label! Label on industrial products should be thoroughly read, and if they have no information about gluten, choose something else for your meal.

Gluten labelGluten is a wheat protein that binds fat and water, thickens and stabilizes the composition of some foods, and is excellent carrier of flavor and spice.

What is gluten intolerance?

If it’s added in small quantity to the product (perhaps as additive or flavoring) there is a risk that the amount of overall gluten quantity in the product is known even to the experts.

We bring you a list of foods that hide this protein in them, although this is often not clearly pointed out on the label:

Salad dressing

Many manufacturers of delicious sauces and marinades for salads use the wheat that is used for thickening the texture. To avoid supplements with gluten, whenever you have the opportunity make your own own sauces. For example, mix a teaspoon of mustard, juice of half a lemon or apple cider vinegar with some salt and pepper and you will get a very tasty salad dressing.

Pâtés, and sausages

Be careful when eating pâtés and hot dogs because almost every package of these products contain gluten. For their taste and good look is achieved by adding numerous preservatives containing this protein. Therefore, whenever you can, avoid these products.

Pickles

The liquid from the jar of pickles is a mixture of malt vinegar and its composition is similar to beer, and generally contains gluten. To avoid this trap, when purchasing a favorite winter food, carefully read the label and composition of the ingredients.

Cube of Soup

Additives or flavorings are the main composition of many processed foods, and you should pay attention for maltodextrin if you are intolerant to gluten. In fact, it is hidden gluten product contained in the bouillon soup cubes.

Ice cream

When trying out new flavors of ice cream, beware of the composition of this cooling treat. The malt flavor and the dough pieces are common constituents of ice cream in cone and in addition factories producing some of the ingredients of the ice cream are often processing wheat, so the protein is present in trace amounts.

Soy sauce

It is not possible to imagine making any specialty of Chinese cuisine without soy sauce. However, you should know that one of the main ingredients of this sauce is this protein. Clever replacement is tamari sauce comprising from pure soy, water and sea salt, without added wheat.

Top